I’m posting this here as part of my feature request to see if it would be helpful to anyone else.
Right now if you assign a redirect to a URL in BLOX you can no longer edit the underlying blocks in the Design screen. My request is to allow the blocks to still be edited while the redirect is in place.
This could be useful for when you want to undertake a major redesign of a section over a period of time without allowing readers to see the work in progress.
For us personally it is in relation to a yearly special section we publish. We’d like to redirect the main URL to last year's E-Edition while we totally rework the blocks on the section front. Unfortunately we can’t do it with the current way the system works.
So if you think this is a good idea give me an upvote please!
Customer support service by UserEcho