+1
Under review

Adding "saving disabled ... locked" messaging to blocks

Kyle Whitfield 3 years ago in BLOX CMS updated by Christine Masters (Director of BLOX CMS) 3 years ago 1

We're having trouble recently with multiple editors being able to access the same block and are saving over each others' changes.


Can this type of "locked" asset messaging be added to blocks? "Saving disabled: this asset is locked by XXXXX"


1. What problem(s) does this idea solve? Editors not saving over each others' work when they both have the same block open.

2. Why do you need this idea implemented? Provide as many problems or use cases as possible. Editor adjusts order of stories in a block. Unknowingly another editor has the same block open and saves over the other's work.

3. How often would you use this feature? Daily

4. How many people in your organization would use this feature? Everyone