+1

Feature request: Locking a block like an asset would be locked

Kyle Whitfield 4 weeks ago 0

We run into problems sometimes where 2 editors are simultaneously in a block, rearranging pins and then accidentally just saving over one another. It'd be nice for blocks to be locked when someone is in one, much like assets would be locked.


We run into situations, especially in breaking news, where 2 people might have our homepage top stories block open. Both are pinning and re-arranging stories -- but they're accidentally saving over each other's work without knowing it.


What problem(s) does this solve? See above


Why do you need this idea? See above.


How often would you use this feature? Daily

How many people would this affect in our news org? 100+